Je me souviens…

Maybe I was your lover

in a time before this

How my heart remembers

when these memories have ceased to exist?

 

Because somewhere

between the shadows

the earth had cast

There was the secret

kept by the universe

of our eternal past

 

My heart can now tell

What my mind

never knew

The emotions that existence

will have me forget,

The all consuming love

I’ve always had for you

 

So here I am

to repay as before

 

This time I will suffer

a pain like no other

If only

to love you

to hold you

to kiss you

a lifetime

once more…

6 thoughts on “Je me souviens…

Leave a Reply

