Quand tu me manques

It was never the hours

that I counted

But the seconds

that slowly ticked by

Now that I’ve waited the distance

I finally cry

 

Because whilst

the seconds were ticking,

hope still trusted

that you did care

but now that the sands,

to the wind,

have been dusted,

I can release the tears

 

In secret

your words are all that were wanted

to bring your presence near

 

But go away now

I will no longer

draw circles around my eyes

or listen for the hinges of the letters

to creak

but live as your hours speak

As this journey,

to obsolete,

flies

 

For you can no longer light

my darkened skies…

 

8 thoughts on “Quand tu me manques

Leave a Reply

