Undying memory

And when all this has past:

Youth, love and mystical moments,

the whispered dreams through our writings,

the poetry that in yester-years

our hearts would sing…

 

And just before the darkness

its shadows would cast

Will you think of me?

 

Will you remember all that we dreamed?

Or will the aging of time

have wiped our friendship from your mind?

 

If only the ‘now’

could last

Then I will need not be anxious

About forgetting the past

 

In my mind I wish you will

forever stay

In my heart I pray:

________________, please never forget

remember me always

Remember…

 

 

Leave a Reply

