Dans mes rèves

Allow me this dream

Even if it’s not what you feel

For then the gloom

might fade

And I can have

crepuscular sunsets and leisurely walks

… in my mind

Whispered sweet little nothings

and philosophical talks

About life and love,

the earth, the moon and sky

 

For if it takes away

the dark moments

And places my hand in yours

then it’s worth a try

 

So midnight dreams

can, in my heart, be, for a moment,

real

And emotions can know

the joy, the happiness,

the-never-felt-before

intimate bliss

of two souls embracing

in love, in ecstasy

in intimacies that are beyond me

 

Do not burn these in the fire.

 

Leave a Reply

