24.05.03

Sorry my little one

Mummy never

knew

How to protect

one so young

From life’s monstrous

hand

From what was ugly

and

From the sickness that

inside you grew

Each night when

you cried

From the pain and

the things I couldn’t understand

Each time a part of me

died

Can you love me still?

 

Now I’m the one

to cry

For you took my heart

when the light faded

from your eyes

Can I hold you?

Will you let me?

 

For every pain

your short life knew

For the lost time

that memory forces to construe

I’m sorry…

forgive me?

 

Leave a Reply

