Bad For The Day

I would walk the streets
Dressed in the most deplorable way
With a flirtatious smile
Swinging my hips all the while
I am bad for the day

Night would blanket around
Yet in the midnight cover I would stay
Champagne bottle in hand
On stilettos I could barely stand
I am bad for the day

Sunlight creeping in the motel room
My coiffure and negligee disarrayed
Blow a kiss to the stranger in bed
Swallow some aspirin for the pain in my head
I am bad for the day

This feeling however can never be real
My emotions are just in a fray
But these thoughts in my mind
Just prove what you may expect to find:
I've already been bad for the day

This poem was taken from my collection of poems: Blank Canvas


Leave a Reply

