Sure… I’m okay

If you want to know 
that all is okay
Then don't look at me.

For I sit alone
Beside the darkened water
Sorrow and Misery's
only daughter
In the stillness of nothing
is where I'll be.

I can't sing the words
of your happy song
Nor dance to your merry tune.

Fragmented and torn
are my emotions
Drowned in Life's tumultuous 
and raging oceans
Upon which sanity is swept away
To reality's scorching desert dune.

And so I can tell you:
everything isn't fine
I'm really not okay.

Don't ever ask
just leave me be
So I may reclaim 
my eroded sanity
And try as I might
To live through another day.

2 thoughts on “Sure… I’m okay

Leave a Reply

